top of page

The Stoic Frankencute: Nathan


He was this tall drink of water carrying a duffel bag and a rucksack. To me, early that morning he looked like a businessman on an exhausting trip after a long hard meeting. After a small pep talk exchanging names and shit, I decided to come back to my room and joking along with a friend. Later that day, we decided to drive along to Borobudur Temple.

Unlike any other guests that I had before, Nathan was not easily amused or my jokes are more European than American. Nothing seemed able to tickle his chin up and pull the lips to make a small thin line that we called ‘smile’. We spoke a bit before getting our motorbike after spending some time catching sunset (for me, for him merely just a smoking activity with a really nice view) and he told me he doesn’t gush. I laughed at it.

The rest of the journey back to Yogya felt like a journey to race with the time.

That’s when he met Erisa. Erisa asked if I want to do something, and to my delight, she wanted to tag along with us tonight. I wanted to invite her to break the ice of this icy glass who calls himself Nate. After a pleasant dinner, to my surprise it was the best time I’ve spent with him (he could actually laugh and make jokes, mind you), and we continued our hungry journey from the dinner place….to Bar.

He loosened up more and more during our beer banter and after glasses of beer we decided to move into our favorite bar. We spoke some more and called off the night.

The next day we got a day off on Wednesday, a public holiday. After making a tasty goat satay at home, the girls and I decided to go to the mall with Nathan. Him sitting tightly behind Erisa during their motorbike ride to the mall while Sesil and I made stupid banters about anything that we’ve seen during the way.

Fast forward to Friday morning at six a.m when it’s time for the BFG to leave our house. I was very sick for the past two days therefore he didn’t wake me up to say goodbye. After a nice stays with him, I guess he found love in our couch in a form of our lady Erisa. This is not the first time I’ve seen someone falls in love with others during their time traveling and staying with someone, but I hope this one will last, just like any other meetings that resulting in a good life together.

In the end, I got myself cured and injected, Imeh got herself happy as fuck as usual, and Erisa found love in someone’s couch.

What Lita thinks about Nathan :

  • Big

  • Stoic

  • Friendly when he wants to be

  • Too nice when he shouldn’t be

What Imeh thinks about Nathan:

  • The cutest Frankenstein she ever met and spoke to

What Erisa thinks about dear Nathan:

  • He took my heart away

  • Stoic

  • Gitu-gitu

  • Can be funny sometimes but not funny actually.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page