top of page

Monday Log

Yeah yeah yeah I guess I'm too lazy to write at the moment.

Lately my writing part of the brain has been squeezed out for work (and that's the only thing I can do), therefore I felt a little dull when it comes to update my work of art, that is this blog.

So, what to write here?

Boyfriend is coming in about a week and a half and i'm so excited, I could dance on top of a durian without cracking it. Today is my younger sister's birthday and I truly hope that she becomes mature, in the family, not outside of the family. I know what an angel she is when she is surrounded with friends but when she's with the family, she turns into ungrateful bastard.

Sitting here because I work from 9 am so have to leave at 6pm. A bit weird, this law applied from our brand new manager, but oh well.

I guess I've turned into a bridezilla after all. Boyfriend and I are planning to be married by the end of the year. Since June-September will be taken away from my work, the only time that I get to plan is months before and after the mentioned period. My idea is having a big wedding in my hometown, then move to boyfriend's current resident, then basically live happily (n)ever after (happily ever after basically doesn't exist).

He wants me (boyfriend of course) to start writing more about us in all of my writing platforms. Hehehe... Honestly I've got nothing when it comes to writing more about us. Partly because I kinda want to savour it for myself...Preserve it as my own memory that I will pass on to our little children. But one day I hope I get to make his name plastered in all of bookstore in the whole world, by writing about us in a book that hopefully, will please him ;)

Half an hour before I get home, still thirty minutes to spare.

What else shall I write huh? I'm liking my new job as the sales support officer. Putting those numbers in a well-calculated template, although at first confused me as hell, made me calm in my seat. I work fast, but it's not without faulty. Often my colleagues correction made me learn more and more about this world of number that can make people travel across the globe. I don't loathe it, I love it. Being corrected, in a timely and nice manner, made me want to learn more from my mistakes. On the contrary, being yelled at will get you nothing out of me but fear and hatred.

I do miss being a tour guide, though, I don't lie. The footstep and chatter mix with silly or intelligent questions, sometimes makes me itchy on my seat. I miss the time when I giggle together with my client over funny history, or gobsmacked because I discovered a new history that will change the course of my knowledge forever. Since the manager decided to hire bunch of freelance guides this year, a part of me mourn of losing the best stress-reliever that I know. Oh well.

I'm getting to know my house mate even better, and no longer feeling insulted or ill-hearted when she replied to me in a weird or harsh manner. I guess it's just her being her, and I'm glad she's never change into someone that I don't know. I am though, still trying to match made her with anyone that I think can level with her. I set her up on a date with a Spanish guy. Well not a date, but a good request in a perfect time can sometime be a way to meet your soulmate. or not. BUT I DO HOPE HE CAN BE THE ONE MY GOD!

Okay, twenty minutes before I go home. What else can I write, I wonder?

When I first came into the serious business of tours operator, I thought to myself, how come people are so cruel to each other sometimes? You bite neck and sink your claws to each other, for what? I don't see any benefit apart from the ability to control management with your choice and getting buckloads of money for it. What's the benefit, I thought to myself.

I got to reconnected with my childhood comic, the evil-hand Nube Teacher. I remember when this comic first showed up in our newspaper parlor, I was very interested in the drawing of the evil hand (although I'm a bit coward myself). I can read it online now and relish all of my childhood memories, like reading this comic while I swung myself in a hammock, then fell right on my face with my dad laughing at me. A good memory.

Now to think about it, who first started the book thing in my life? I knew that my dad might be contributing to my love of reading, because everytime he got home from working somewhere, he would gift me a book or two to read and then to tell him the story. I love the drawings, I love how the writers telling stories on so many perspective, and just feel the tension when it gets to the end of the book!

There are times that I was so hooked on comic, my mum thought it was a really bad influence for me. I, for my defence, thought it was cool that you get to read comic. All the drawings captured the human face so beautifully, it makes me calm. But weird, when I hooked on novella, mum never said a word. What's so wrong about comic? after all it's only book with different medium to tell a story, making it more interesting to read.

Okay, ten more minutes before I go home!

Da da da da.... My housemate will be cooking rice, and we both will eat together today. It's funny, different menu, different likings, but we still get along. I really don't mind when she cooks crazy spicy stuff that makes me sneeze. I'd think of it as a sneeze-tox, where you basically spills out boogers from your nose because of the chilli smell pushing you to sneeze. She thinks this is gross.

She's put up with me for a year now. A really lazy girl for her to get as a roommate, I feel sorry for her. I'm still trying my best to be on my good behaviour.

YES MY BOSS IS COMING DOWN! IM HOME!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page