top of page

The Architect: Artur

I got a couch request from this guy who said that he is an architect. My housemate, Lita, in case you don't know her yet, said, "accept him, I hosted people from Poland before, and they were very nice". So I did. And it was a good decision after all.

Artur was suppose to meet me at some Padang restaurant at 7 pm with his previous host who was also my acquintance, Nata. Nata drove Artur to meet me that evening. Well, I knew who to blame for my hot tea which had gone cold. Never expect an Indonesian to be on time, although there are still some good person who likes to come on time, like me.

Uhum, yeah!

He spoke about his experience in Jogja and made jokes about his stay in Nata’s house while munching his plain rice until some of it bursting off his mouth. Yes, I took notice at everything because I was fond of the way he made jokes and speak.

I took him back to my house. We spent a long night just talking to each other. The following night, he decided to leave Jogja for his dream island, Karimunjawa. So sad that all the agents taking to the nearest city were unavailable to book. I bid him goodbye in the bus station.

What Lita thinks about Artur:

-Deadly funny guy. I am in awe with his ability to maintain a straightface, yet, saying something unbelievably funny. What is that

-Smart

-Seems like always in a bad timing kinda guy.

What I think about Artur:

-Kind

-Polite

-Funny

-Smart

-Understanding.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page