top of page

The Smooth Twerker: Wan

He said, hipster design is more interesting to be photographed.

We met him when he booked us for a tour on a cloudy Sunday on the Jogja's sky.

We usually had two or three hours tour, depending on the client, but this one was just a quick visit.

"I'm actually looking for my soul. At the moment, I can say that I'm not soulless, but I am looking for something to complete my soul for one hundred percent" he said with his fast English.

Growing up in Singapore, we thanked God that he was not one of the kind that use the horrid Singlish in his daily conversation with us, although there are times when he said something, he reminded us of the old Singaporean joke that goes by the name 'ihiw'.

We went to our favorite food stall for a bit after the walk. He liked our choice, and he warmed up after. We got to see his funny side and told us that we are cool *blush*

The next day, Imeh and I went to sushi parlour. He was eager to join, and although he was tired, he showed up and he was quite surprise to see how two people can eat such fiesta!

We joked some more and he decided to crashed in our place for two nights, to which we accepted happily!

Long story short, it was time for him to leave, so before we bid him good bye, we hugged each other and he gave us some little thing to remind us about him :)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is Imeh's part of writing:

Just a second I met him as a total stranger, I just knew that he would be my boy friend, girl friend, brother, sister, teacher, and advisor. It was a pleasure hanging out with him. In an afternoon, I took him roaming the small path between small houses in Kali Code village with lots of fun. We had much louder laughters when I take him to my favourite food stall.

But then, he decided to stay at my house for 2 nights which was a real fun because he twerked for me (I couldn't see it!! WHYYYYYY??!) . Yeah, he did. I like watching him moving with mumbling the lyrics of a song.

He's not just a guy. He's a guy with passion, sense, knowledge, advice, kind heart, best humour. You wouldn't find a word "boring" when it comes to talk to him. Short time meeting him but lots of things to tell the experience with him actually. It would be a long story to write here. If anyone had a chance to meet him or even see him on the street, don't think twice, come up and say hi!

What Lita thinks about Wan:

-Crazy

-Wise

-Fun

-Hipster alright

What Imeh thinks about Wan

-He is the best advisr=or for life matter

-Very kind

-Fun

-Good dancer

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page